This week was very similar to last week’s experience. Once again, me and Justin Sim’s families gathered together in my families room and did whatever we could to pass the time. We chatted about the program, their family, and future plans for the last meeting of SOP next week. I tried my hand once again at playing “unggoy-unggoyan”. I was much luckier when playing this time around because I only lost once out of five times. We watched an old movie playing on GMA. I couldn’t understand it so well due to audio problems and my lackluster ability in Filipino, but it was funny nonetheless.

This week, I was able to spend some more time with my family. I can honestly say that I feel at home with them when I arrive in Barangay Salapan. I feel a hint of sadness in myself knowing that next week is the last time I’m ever going to see them. I will learn to savor the next meeting and do whatever I can next week to make the last SOP day a fun and memorable experience.